Deleting a document upload

Article author
Keiana B.
  • Diperbarui

Do you need to delete a document upload you’ve made to Scribd? Not to worry – we make it easy for you to manage your uploads at any time through the Scribd website

If you’d like to remove a document you’ve uploaded from our library completely:

  1. Open your Document Uploads page
  2. Click or tap on the trash can icon to the right of your document
    (Note: On a mobile web browser, the trash can icon will be located directly below your document)
  3. Confirm the deletion by clicking or tapping on the “Delete” option
  4. A message will appear on screen confirming the document has been deleted

Deleting a document also removes it from Google’s search index. However, please keep in mind that Google may take a few days (up to a week) to recognize the deletion.

If you have additional questions, be sure to take a look through our other articles on Uploading documents in general. You can also contact Scribd Support for assistance with deleting a document upload – we’re always happy to help!

Apakah artikel ini membantu?