Deleting your SlideShare account

Article author
Autumn E.
  • Updated

If you delete your SlideShare account, your account and its data can't be reactivated or recovered.

Important: If a new SlideShare account was created as a result of binding your LinkedIn or Facebook account, you'll need to use the Login with LinkedIn/Login with Facebook feature to access your account.

To delete your SlideShare account:

  1. Sign in to SlideShare.
  2. Move your cursor over your photo in the top right and select Account Settings.
  3. Depending on how you created your account, click on one of the following tabs under Account Settings on the left:
    • Change Password
    • Delete Account
  4. Click Delete Account again.
  5. Confirm Yes, delete my account from the pop-up.
  6. Click Delete Account.

Notes: The information that appears on search engines like Google, Bing, or Yahoo! is gathered and updated by the search engines themselves. The speed at which your information gets updated or removed from those searches depends on how often each search engine updates its information.

Learn how to reset your SlideShare username and password.

Was this article helpful?