Deleting your SlideShare account

Article author
Autumn E.
  • Updated

If you delete your SlideShare account, your account and its data can't be reactivated or recovered. 

Please keep in mind that you will continue to be billed for any active subscription via Scribd unless you cancel the subscription through your Scribd account settings. To access your Scribd account settings through SlideShare:

  1. Click on your photo in the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Select Account Setting.
  3. Click on the Scribd Membership tab.
  4. Your membership status will be displayed. 
  5. Click “Manage your Scribd membership here”.
    • You will be prompted to sign in to your active Scribd account if you are not already.

See How to cancel your subscription for more details.

Important: If a new SlideShare account was created as a result of binding your LinkedIn or Facebook account, you'll need to use the Login with LinkedIn/Login with Facebook feature to access your account.

To delete your SlideShare account:

  1. Sign in to SlideShare.
  2. Move your cursor over your photo in the top right and select Account Settings.
  3. Depending on how you created your account, click on one of the following tabs under Account Settings on the left:
    • Change Password
    • Delete Account
  4. Click Delete Account again.
  5. Confirm Yes, delete my account from the pop-up.
  6. Click Delete Account.

Notes: The information that appears on search engines like Google, Bing, or Yahoo! is gathered and updated by the search engines themselves. The speed at which your information gets updated or removed from those searches depends on how often each search engine updates its information.

Learn how to reset your SlideShare username and password.

Was this article helpful?