How do I cancel my premium membership?

While we wish you'd always stay and spend time reading with us, we understand that sometimes you have to say goodbye. That's why we made it easy to cancel your membership straight from the Scribd app. If you are being billed through iTunes, the cancellation process is a tiny bit different. Please scroll down for iTunes specific steps!

Otherwise, while logged on to your account, go to your 'Profile' and then select the icon in the upper righthand corner that looks like a gear wheel to get to the 'Settings' page of the app. From there, select your account name and you'll find the option to cancel your subscription. 

When you hit the blue 'Cancel Membership' button, you'll be taken to the confirmation page. We ask if you're sure you're ready to leave the service that grants you unlimited access to a plethora of titles, so if you've made up your mind, just select 'Cancel Membership' again. Once you've canceled, you'll receive a confirmation message and then no future charges will occur. 

If the subscription was not created using iTunes, you're also welcome to write to us (please be sure to provide us with the email address connected to your Scribd account) and ask us to cancel it on your behalf.

iTunes Subscribers:

If you do not see a 'Cancel Membership' button on the page, it means you originally signed up for the service on Scribd.com or purchased it with an iTunes account. If you did subscribe using iTunes, you will need to cancel through iTunes as well. You can cancel your subscription from the App Store app on your device or from iTunes on your computer.

On your device, it's under Settings > "iTunes & App Store". Tap your Apple ID, then tap "View Apple ID" - you'll need to enter your iTunes/Apple password here. Go to your subscriptions and tap "Manage". You should see your Scribd subscription here, and be able to toggle the subscription off. If you're having trouble, and you need further information on how to complete these steps contact our support team and we'll be happy to forward you more in depth steps!

We keep your premium membership active up until the time that you’ve paid for. For example, if you’re charged and cancel the next day, you'll still get to enjoy the rest of the month reading all that's available in our premium service until that month is over. 

Once your subscription has ended, you won't have access to the titles available only with a membership, and you will no longer have access to any remaining Monthly Reads you had not used, but you'll still be able to enjoy all our free features!

You're always welcome to join again at anytime to jump back into the full breadth of Scribd's membership.

If you have any trouble with the cancellation process, please contact Scribd support for assistance. 

Thank you for spending time reading with us!

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk