Creating a bookmark

What's better than revisiting all your favorite parts in your favorite books? With Scribd, you can go back to all the good bits in a book whenever you want! All you have to do is add in your own bookmark and you can be sure to easily find that chapter you enjoyed or that perfect quote you want to remember! 

How do I create a bookmark?

To bookmark a page, press the three dots in the upper right-hand corner of the page and tap Create a Bookmark from the menu that appears:

 

This works for both ebooks and audiobooks. (The icon will be hidden in the app while you're actively reading an ebook - just tap the screen once and the menu icons will reappear.) You can then access your notes, highlights, and bookmarks by selecting Notes & Bookmarks from that same menu.

Alternatively, you can simply 'dog-ear' the page to bookmark it. Like you might with a printed book, tap the upper right page corner where you see a dotted line: 

Bookmark_a_page.jpg

How do I remove a bookmark?

To remove a page from your bookmarks, either tap again on the bookmarked page corner, or navigate to your Notes & Bookmarks and find the bookmarked page that you would like to remove. Once you've located it, simply swipe left and tap Delete to confirm, if prompted. 

Where can I review all my bookmarks?

While you’re reading in the app, you can visit the Notes & Bookmarks section from the book menu anytime to see your bookmarks in that specific title.

You can also use your Notebook to look back at all your bookmarks across all the books you’ve read on Scribd:

  1. Visit the Saved tab in the app
  2. Select Notebook

Here you’ll see all your annotations across any titles you’ve read, starting with the most recent. The Filter option at the top left of your Notebook can be used to narrow your results to Bookmarks, Notes or Highlights. Here, you can also use the Delete icon on any annotation to remove your bookmarks or notes. The Share icon will help you share a quote using other apps you have installed on your device.

What happens to my bookmarks if I cancel my subscription?

We’ll save your bookmarks for you if you cancel your premium membership with us. Your bookmarks will be right where you left them when you come back!

 

If you have any trouble with bookmarking your favorite parts of a book, contact our support team and let us know the name of the book and the mobile device you're using so we can investigate the issue for you.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk